Friday, January 20, 2017

ArtWalk Artie and featured artists

by Patricia Frischer

The 2017 Mission Federal ArtWalk Artie Awards honor influential arts & culture supporters in the community. This year’s winners were announced at the Westgate and included Kinsee Morlan, engagement editor and author of the Arts and Culture Report at Voice of San Diego; Scripps Health, a leader in healthcare in San Diego and long-time arts supporter; and Jane Wheeler, philanthropist and ArtReach supporter. The eight featured artists were there including three from San Diego: Moni Blom, Jason Humphrey from La Mesa, and Michael Summers from Oceanside. Other featured artists include:  Franco Forte, Mildred Gil Parada, Matthew Grabelsky, , Iris Scott, and  Ivano Stocco 
John Kohler who created the Artie statues with Scripps Health representative, Kinsee Morlan and Jane Wheeler

Moni Blom

Jason Humphries in the beautiful room at the Westgate
Jason Humphrey

Michael Summers

1 comment: